Homepage TOP Gallery Encyclopedia
The first BAND-MAID's full album will hit Europe
 January 22, 2017, 00:00   neotsubasa   Article

The first BAND-MAID's full album, released on 10 January 2017 in Japan, will be available in Europe from 10 February 2017 through JPU Records.

After the mini-album « Brand New Maid » released on may 2016 through JPU Records, this is the second CD of BAND-MAID to go out here.

After blasting in to the international rock scene last year, BAND-MAID return with their hotly anticipated first major album. Entitled Just Bring It, the 13-track album Ce premier full album arrive après une première tournée mondiale réussi pour le groupe. Intitulé « Just Bring It », it includes 13 tracks including the previous single of the group, « YOLO », released last November only in Japan. Two editions will be available : a regular edition and a CD and T-shirt bundle. Both editions contain exclusive translations of the lyrics within the booklet.

2016 saw the band embark on their first headline world tour, including a sold-out show at The Underworld in London, over a thousand fans descend on Mexico's Sala as well as packed out club-events across France, Germany and Poland, along with comic con appearances in London, Spain and Italy. The same year also saw the international release of the band’s HMV recommended mini-album Brand New MAID which led to the Huffington Post Blog dubbing BAND-MAID « one to watch ».

"I flew over to Japan to check out BAND-MAID two years ago, and they haven't stopped knocking my socks off since. Just Bring It is probably their most powerful record yet. I can't wait to get them back overseas to hear it live" – Tom Smith, JPU Records' founder and CEO.

Japan's marketing campaign for Just Bring It has seen vocalist and guitarist MIKU KOBATO transformed into a 2D video game character for popular Japanese mobile game Valiant Knights, as well as feature on a giant poster that's currently towering over Tokyo's famous Shibuya Crossing, several storeys high.

You can pre-order this album directly from JPU Records : Edition CD+T-shirt, Edition CD.

Pochette de l'album

Pochette de l'album

Tracklist :
  1. Don't you tell ME
  2. Puzzle
  3. Moratorium (モラトリアム)
  4. YOLO
  5. CROSS
  7. Take me higher ! !
  8. So,What?
  9. TIME
  10. you.
  11. Awkward
  12. decided by myself
  13. secret My lips

Sources : Site officiel - JPU Records' newsletter

Related news

Page générée en 0.02538 secondes